Advice

The best piece of advice I have ever received was to neither fall into, nor reject anything, to simply accept and move on. I received this piece of advice from a very good friend of mine who has been there for as long as I can remember. The thing about this advice that made it so valuable is that applies to just about any situation imaginable. In swimming for example, you must not drown or flail your arms in panic, just calm down and go with the flow.

When I was training my martial arts with my friend told me this mid practice. After finding it so helpful in my training that day I talked with him afterwards about it. He told me it was something he came up with on the spot a few years ago but it works in everyday life too. After using it in countless scenarios I found it to be universally helpful in most everyday situations. By using it in my martial arts and many other hobbies, my life started to improve bit by bit with it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *